new members

Monthly Newsletter

Sponsored By:  FindATruckerJob.com Download our Newsletter

TN Trucking Magazine

cta_login facebook facebook facebook facebook facebook

Tennessee’s Road Team Appearances

2018 TENNESSEE’S ROAD TEAM IN ACTION

Request a Road Team Captain for your local school or safety event. Tennessee’s Road Team presentations are free and available to any school or organization across the state. The Road Team Captains share with students about how to be safe on the road with big trucks. Please check with TTF if you would like to request a Road Team Captain.

Event Date Location Road Team Captains Assigned
Bradford Special Schools Wednesday April 4 Bradford Tom Bell – confirmed. Eddie Threlkeld and Tim Cummings pending approval
Oak Ridge High School Friday, April 6, 2018 Oak Ridge Eddie LeSueur and Mark Copas – approved.   Jeff Stinson pending approval.
CarFit Event Coordinator Monday, April 9, 2018 TTA Office Catherine Stuart, Angela Brown, Tedric Robinson,   Gaylon Thomason, Chapel Hill PD, Mark Copas, Paula Harper
Call on Washington April 17-19, 2018 Washington, DC Devin Rackley approved
Harpeth High School Friday, April 20, 2018 Kingston Springs Paula Harper, Devin Rackley pending approval.
CarFit Training Friday, April 27 Jackson John Anderson, Tim Cummings, Robert Barrett, Eddie Threlkeld, Vernon Brewer, Jeff Adams pending approval
TDC Kids Zone April 27 & 28 Nashville Sent request for volunteers
ETN Big Rigs Thursday, May 3, 2018 Knoxville Eddie LeSueur, Donna and Kenneth pending approval
Gene Brown ES Career Day Friday, May 04, 2018 Hendersonville Mark Copas and Jeff Shinholster pending approval
Mt. Juliet HS Drivers Ed Friday, May 4, 2018 Mt. Juliet Tim Chelette and Paula Harper pending approval
Portland Health and Safety Day Saturday, May 5, 2018 Portland Tim Chelette and Mark Copas pending approval
Touch a Truck Saturday, May 5, 2018 Chattanooga Carl Johnson, Dale Moore, Devin Rackley pending approval
MTN Big Rigs Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Nashville Paula Harper, Robert Moxley, Devin Rackley and Tim Chelette pending approval
Greeneville RS Friday, May 11, 2018 Greeneville Donna and Kenneth and David Brady pending approval
Brownsville RS Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Brownsville Tom Bell, John Anderson, Vernon Brewer, Jeff Adams pending approval
Watertown HS Drivers Ed Thursday, May 17, 2018 Watertown Robert Moxley and Tim Chelette pending approval
KY TDC Friday, May 18, 2018 Sparta, KY Cleve McCord, Mark Copas approved
CarFit/Yellow Dot Event Thursday, May 24, 2018 Sharp Transport Paula Harper, Carl Johnson, David Gooch pending approval
Safety Break Friday, May 25, 2018 Athens TBA
Dandridge TBA
Dickson TBA
Jackson TBA
Road Team Picnic Saturday, June 02, 2018 Murfreesboro
Law Enforcement Anti-Drug (LEAD) Summer Camp Tuesday, June 05, 2018 Anderson County HS in Clinton, TN Mark Copas, Jeff Stinson and Josh Dopp pending approval
TNSRO Conf June 10-13 Pigeon Forge Wheelers, Eddie LeSueur, David Brady, Cleve McCord, Ron Bolling pending approval
Knoxville RS Friday, June 15, 2018 Knoxville Josh Dopp, Eddie LeSueur pending approval
Teen Institute Tuesday, June 19, 2018 UT Martin Tom Bell, John Anderson, Robert Barrett, Vernon Brewer, Tim Cummings, Eddie Threlkeld pending approval
Portland RS Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Portland Jeff Shinholster and Tim Chelette pending approval